“If they have to x-ray it, we might as well have painting by computer”: Some of my Small Painted Work

[In addition to the pieces seem below I created a number of large paintings. To do a bit of shameless plugging to anyone with more money than sense, some are available to purchase here]

This is an incomplete collection (only featuring the work I either like or think is needed for the journey) of the smaller works I created throughout the year before I began filming for my Degree Show. Some of these originated as part of an idea I had for a film strip like progression from photograph to sketch to painting; others were feverish images created while ill; others simply took my fancy for various reasons.


This final image was displayed in a group exhibition in August. It touches me especially as it was the first large painting I ever made, and features shapes inspired by first pet fish that recently died.

Leave a Reply

