Overture… or Start As You Mean To Go On

While I’d assume most people who’ll read this post will know exactly who I am and what I do (either because they know me now or they’re travelling back in blog posts from finding me in the future) here’s a short intro.

As the title of the blog suggests I am Chris Gerrard, a filmmaker and PhD film researcher. After completing a year of producing art with nowhere to host and comment on it, and after beginning a PhD project that I have lots of thoughts I want to share about, it seemed like the natural move to create a space to expel these ideas to. That’s this blog.

So over the next few weeks I’ll be posting all my work over the past year, and then will follow that up with some thoughts and clarifications about this year’s projects. Now, on with the show…

Leave a Reply

